Select Page

Secret Sleuth Book 4

A reviled supermarket CEO meets his expiration date

The executive who’s responsible for widely hated changes at the biggest grocery store in Haines Tavern, Kentucky, arrives for a tour  … and doesn’t leave alive. Sheila and Clara are on the scene – buying dog treats, of course – and on the case. Can they pick out the ingredients for the right solution?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This whodunit with humor is the fourth book in USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn’s cozy mystery series, Secret Sleuth, which begins with a murder on a transatlantic cruise in Death on the Diversion. In Death on Torrid Avenue and later books, accidental investigator Sheila Mackey returns to dry land in the Midwest, where mysteries abound in her new home in small-town Kentucky.

Scheduled to be released in spring 2020, Death on Covert Circle is available for pre-order now at your favorite online bookstore.

Praise for the Secret Sleuth series

“[Death on the Diversion] is such an enjoyable story, reminiscent of Agatha Christie's style, with a good study of human nature and plenty of humor. Great start to a new series!” – 5-star review 

“[Death on Torrid Avenue] is told with a lot of humor and the characters are good company. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and am looking forward to the next story.” – 5-star review 

Please follow and like us: