My Heart Remembers

My Heart Remembers by Patricia McLinn“Bur Marigold”

Lisa Currick was once as bright and open as the sunny Bur Marigold wildflower of her native Wyoming.

That’s how New York City Detective Shane Garrison has remembered her since she figured in his first investigation eight years ago.

But when he arrives in her hometown determined to resolve the final element of that case, he discovers the girl he’s remembered has become a very different woman.

Read an Excerpt

Now Available on Audiobook!

Wildflowers have to be strong and resilient to bloom amid the rugged beauty of Wyoming – and so do the women.

And now you can enjoy the story of Taylor and Cal on audiobook, available at,, and iTunes!



“Strength, sensuality and substantial plotting … first rate.”

— Pamela Cohen, Romantic Times

“It is difficult to put the book down, and even more difficult to tell the characters good-bye at the end.”


“Suspense, clever prose and heartwarming characters … no one will soon forget.”

— Old Book Barn Gazette

“… a story of emotion and sensuality that also features strong family bonds. I read this in one sitting.”

— Carol Carter, Romance Reviews Today

“… outstanding … This is the first book of Patricia McLinn’s that I’ve read but it certainly won’t be my last!”

— Kathy Boswell, The Best Reviews

Wyoming Wildflowers Series

Prequel — Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning (Snowberry)
Almost a Bride* (Indian Paintbrush)
Match Made in Wyoming* (Fireweed)
My Heart Remembers* (Bur Marigold)
A New World (prequel to Jack’s Heart)
Jack’s Heart (Yellow Monkeyflower)
Rodeo Nights (prequel to Where Love Lives)
Where Love Lives: The Inheritance (Threadleaf Phacelia)
A Cowboy Wedding

Wyoming Wildflowers Trilogy Boxed Set (3 Books in 1)

Connect with Patricia McLinn

Join and you'll receive updates on Patricia McLinn's latest author news, book releases, special price offers and contests!