Back Story

Book Six: Caught Dead in Wyoming

Sign Off by Patricia McLinnEven Long Memories Fade, but Murder Never Dies

Elizabeth “E.M.” Danniher has been among TV journalism’s elite. But divorcing her network exec husband ends not only her marriage but her career, and she’s banished to tiny KWMT-TV in Sherman, Wyoming, to finish out her contract. Now she’s exploring what comes next -– in her career, her life, and her relationships with family, friends, and those who’d like to be more than friends.

But she’s not being left in peace to wrestle with these issues because she keeps being drawn in to murder investigations. Now Elizabeth, and handsome KWMT colleague Mike Paycik, rugged rancher Thomas Burrell, and her colorful cast of collaborators, plunge into mysteries from the past that threaten the present. To succeed, they must untangle characters and plotlines from a long-hidden Back Story.

Coming in October 2017. You can pre-order now at all major ebook retailers.

Don’t miss all Elizabeth Danniher’s adventures in the Caught Dead in Wyoming series:

Sign Off by Patricia McLinn Left Hanging by Patricia McLinn

Shoot First by Patricia McLinn DitchBoss_preorder_small

look live patricia mclinn back story patricia mclinn

Praise for the Caught Dead in Wyoming Series

McLinn “writes a little like Janet Evanovich only better.” 

“E.M.’s internal monologues are sharp, snappy and often hilarious.” 

“Hoping this series lasts forever!” 

“McLinn has created in E.M. a female protagonist who is flawed but likable, never silly or cartoonish, and definitely not made of cardboard.’

McLinn “populates her world with well drawn characters sparring off one another, and an eye for detail that draws the reader deep into the world of Wyoming. … This is a series you find yourself wanting to return to the minute you put the book down!”


Connect with Patricia McLinn

Join and you'll receive updates on Patricia McLinn's latest author news, book releases, special price offers and contests!